Editorial Team for 2019

The Journal of Numerical Cognition is delighted to announce its new team of Editorial Board members beginning in 2019. The Journal is proud to have assembled an exceptional group of researchers in the field, who bring a mix of experience and new ideas, current Journal experience and also fresh faces, and a skill set that reflects the broad community of research that seeks to improve our understanding of mathematical behaviour and numerical cognition. We have full confidence that they can help to identify and nurture the very best research ideas and research findings for publication in the Journal.


The Journal would also like to take this opportunity to thank, wholeheartedly, the previous Editorial Team, who have supported the Journal since its inception and launch and who have helped to make the Journal the rapid success that it has become. We wish all those who are stepping down every success in new endeavours that they will undoubtedly be looking forward to.


The Editorial Team from 2019 will comprise;


  • John Towse (Editor in Chief)  (University of Lancaster, UK)
  • Mark Ashcraft (University of Nevada Las Vegas, USA)
  • Andrea Bender (University of Bergen, Norway)
  • Jamie Campbell (University of Saskatchewan, Canada)
  • Krzysztof Cipora (Eberhard Karls University of Tuebingen, Germany)
  • Mirjam Ebersbach (Universität Kassel, Germany)
  • Tom Faulkenberry (Tarleton State University, USA)
  • Camilla Gilmore (University of Loughborough, UK)
  • Silke Goebel (University of York, UK)
  • Andre Knops (Université Paris Descartes & University Sorbonne Paris Cité, France)
  • Jo-Anne LeFevre (Carleton University, Canada)
  • Tali Leibovich-Raveh (University if Haifa, Israel)
  • Oliver Lindemann (Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands)
  • Daniela Lucangeli (University of Padova, Italy)
  • Michelle Mazzocco (University of Minnesota, USA))
  • Jake McMullen (University of Turku, Finland)
  • Milton Rosa (Universidade Federal de Ouro Preto, Brazil)
  • Barbara Sarnecka (University of California-Irvine, USA)
  • Carlo Semenza (University of Padova, Italy)
  • Mojtaba Soltanlou (Eberhard Karls University of Tuebingen, Germany)
  • Firat Soylu (University of Alabama, USA)
  • Sashank Varma (University of Minnesota, USA)
  • Arnaud Viarouge (Université Paris Descartes, France)
  • Xiao Zhang (University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)